Berita & Publikasi

SGS: Join our Live Webinar! Understanding the ASC Program


This webinar presented by SGS provides an overview of the Aquaculture Stewardship Council (ASC) Farm Certification Program. The session will cover all the major standards and will be co-presented by ASC Commercial Director, Esther Luiten and SGS Global Seafood Certification Manager, Cormac O’Sullivan.

Aquaculture 344px

The objective of this webinar (45-minute presentation / 15-minute Q&A) is to give members of the aquaculture industry who are interested in ASC Certification an opportunity to learn about the ASC program and also the ASC certification process.

Register Now

Agenda:

  • Introduction to the ASC program and SGS
  • Overview of the ASC program
  • The ASC certification process
  • Summary
  • Q&A

Background:

The Aquaculture Stewardship Council (ASC), with its partners runs a program to transform the world’s seafood markets and promote the best environmental and social aquaculture performance. ASC works with scientists, conservation groups, NGOs, aquaculture producers, seafood processors, retail and foodservice companies and consumers to recognize and reward responsible aquaculture.

Target Audience:

This webinar is aimed at all producers of farmed seafood that are interested in the ASC certification program. It is also of interest to producers who are already certified to the ASC standard with an opportunity to engage with SGS and ASC on the ASC certification program.

Presenter:

Cormac O’Sullivan – SGS Manager for Aquaculture and Seafood Certification at SGS
Dr. Esther Luiten – Commercial Director at the Aquaculture Stewardship Council

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

Please choose the session that best suits your time zone. If you can’t make a live session, please register in order to receive a complimentary recording after the live event.

SESSION ONE

March 20, 2018

9:00 am Europe Time (Paris)
8:00 am GMT Time (London)
3:00 pm Bangkok Time (Bangkok)
4:00 pm China Time (Beijing)

Register for Session One

SESSION TWO

March 20, 2018

4:00 pm Europe Time (Paris)
10:00 am Eastern Standard Time (New York)
7:00 am Pacific Standard Time (San Francisco)
6:00 am Alaska Standard Time (Anchorage)

Register for Session Two

Peristiwa Terakhir